news and events

Emery Brown & Vamsi Mootha Elected to the National Academy of Sciences

Thursday, May 1, 2014

The National Academy of Sciences announced on April 29, 2014 the election of 84 new members and 21 foreign associates from 15 countries in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research. Congratulations are in order for Co-Director, HST MIT and Associate Director, IMES MIT, Emery N. Brown; Warren M. Zapol Professor of Anaesthesia, department of anesthesia and critical care, MGH and HST MD Alumnus, Vamsi K. Mootha; investigator, HHMI; and professor of systems of biology and medicine, MGH Department of Molecular Biology, HMS.

Congratulations Emery and Vamsi !